WEBINAR - Wednesday, November 9th, 10 AM PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm GMT 

Crowdfunding for Audio Drama 

Crowdfunding an audio drama is a complicated task, and it can be hard to know where to start. This webinar by indie audio drama producer and experienced crowdfunder Tal Minear, will walk you through what you need to know to raise money for your fiction podcast.

Webinars are free for AIR members. Please RSVP.
Thank you! You will receive an email with a link to the webinar Zoom, or check back here on the day.
Write your awesome label here.

About this webinar

  • Wednesday, November 9th, 2022
  • 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT
  • 90 min 
  • Free for AIR members / 
    $25 non-members
In this webinar, Tal will break down how they prepare and run a crowdfunding campaign. They’ll touch on what’s worked for their shows and what hasn’t helped them reach their goals. You’ll leave with tips and tools for starting your own crowdfunding campaign, an idea of what to expect while running it, and the knowledge to avoid common pitfalls. We’ll also explore trends across successful crowdfunding campaigns for audio dramas and discuss how the space is changing. 
This webinar is best suited to creators interested in crowdfunding an audio fiction podcast and those interested in learning about crowdfunding. 
Meet the PRESENTER

Tal Minear

Tal (they/them) is a SoCal based voice actor, sound designer, and fiction podcast producer. They're the creator of Sidequesting, What Will Be Here?, Someone Dies In This Elevator, and several other productions that can be found hiding under rugs and around corners. Learn more about Tal's work. 
Write your awesome label here.